First day complete

My treatment today included cisplatin, the “P”, and Eposin, the “E” of BEP chemo- neither of which caused any recognizable side effects while at Dana-Farber. There were a bunch of patients who got sick- immediately after eating lunch. I was given a “heavy dose” of Zofran, which may explain why I didn’t feel anything.

Once I got home, I took Bruno for our normal 2-mile walk and started to feel unusually fatigued. I’m not sure if it is because of the drugs or because I woke up at 4 AM. I will go to bed earlier tonight just as a precaution.

I took my nurse’s advice to shave my head in advance of the hair falling out. I will also lose my eyebrows, but I’m sure as hell not going to shave those off in advance! I’m not sure if I’m going to use eyeliner, AKA “guy-liner”, but I’ll have Jess determine what looks the most normal.
2 responses to this post.

  1. Truly nothing to comment but what i got is “Breaking Bad” if you know the show your know good signs. Take a look. Best of luck, truly thinking of you Bill.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2009 at 5:21 PM

    Nice glome dome, Bill! Now you look like Dad! Some women thinks it’s a sexy look…! Hang in there, kiddo, and enjoy a delicious dinner tonight. -Nancy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

