My treatment is short

The two patients seated adjacent to me make my 9-week chemo treatment seem like a joke.  The first has 6-weeks on, 2-weeks off, repeated for 6 months.  The second person is undergoing chemo indefinitely, as it treats, but will never cure his combination of colon and lung cancer.  I think it is important to keep this in perspective, as this will be just a “remember when” story for me after August.

I’m getting all three chemo drugs for the first time today: Bleomycin, Cisplatin and Eposin.  My arm is cold from the IV but other than that, I’m feeling good.  Zofran took care of my stomach funk.
One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2009 at 9:29 PM

    William Stetson… KICKING CANCERS ASS one day at a time…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

