First day back to work

Today was the most difficult morning thus far for side effects. I woke up feeling exhausted, despite sleeping over 10 hours. I crawled out of bed to eat a handful of saltines, took my anti-nausea meds and laid back down. After about 30 minutes of lying awake, I got up and took a shower. The nausea took complete control after I got out of the shower.

My head was extremely congested most of the day- it eased up as I drank more water. My coworkers were very supportive, but it was difficult to get back into the swing of things.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2009 at 12:36 AM

    Bill, Hang in there. You are so strong. Things will be okay. We read your blog and are impressed with your determination. We know it’s only the beginning. I wish it was one of us instead of you. Try to keep positive and active as much as you can. We love you and are here for you. Love Neil and Brenda

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2009 at 12:22 PM

    Hey Bill, Roch and I are praying for you every day. I think this is a very brave thing you are doing writing this blog. Keep your chin up you have loads of family and friends who are praying for you. YOU are our Lance Armstrong! Roch and Donna Legault

    Reply

  3. Hi Bill,
    I know that you sometimes feel like an invincible bull who can do anything. So this must feel like such a setback to you. . . BUT, this is only temporary and you WILL be back to normal. Keep your chin up and do the best you can!
    -Michael H.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

