Waiting

I’m relaxing in my chemo-recliner at Dana-Farber. I’m feeling good and finding it humorous that I’m going to go back to feeling like shit in a couple hours. I fully detailed my symptoms from last Friday (fever, vomiting, headaches), and the nurse was surprised. This time, they’re going to get me high as a kite on meds- enough so that they told me to go immediately home and spend the rest of the day in bed. One of the drugs is of the sleeping pill variety, the other Decadron, causes irritability and mood swings. I will likely still get a fever that will last into the evening. I’m going to go eat some food now- I doubt I’ll be able to keep food down if I wait until lunch time.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2009 at 8:03 AM

    Our thoughts are with you Bill. Can’t know what it’s like for you, can only imagine but am praying for your strength to get through this. Hang in there and know many are praying for you.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2009 at 11:38 PM

    Lets go buy new Harley’s!!! All 4 of us! Love you Neil and Brenda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

