5 Days

I’m back in Dana-Farber for the next five days of chemo. I didn’t miss this place at all. The cancer markers in my blood have all but gone away- showing that I am at normal human levels. I asked if that means I can stop the chemo treatment early. Of course not. This afternoon I will have another PFT (lung) test. My hair has been falling out slowly over the last few days. It looks like an ape has been using the bar of soap in my shower.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2009 at 1:31 AM

    Way to go Bill!!!! You’re beating the cancer!!! It’s your determination that will help you keep going until the treatments are all over. It will all be over soon!! Keep the faith 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2009 at 4:19 AM

    Never mind the hair your winning the war! You’ll have our whole lifetime to grow the hair, then it will be a pain finding time to get to the barber! Hang in there kid, your almost there and you have a whole lot of people pulling for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

