Hiatus

I took a little bit of a hiatus from posting. I’m doing just fine, feeling completely normal since Sunday. The second round of 5-day chemo caused stronger side effects, which diminished my motivation to come online for personal stuff.

Last Tuesday, I received my second shot of white blood cells after work. It (or a combination of things) knocked me out. I ended up staying in bed from about 7 PM on that day through 5 AM on Thursday. At first I intended on working from home on Wednesday, but I couldn’t even stay awake to do anything, let alone work.

On Friday, I received my “off day” of Bleomycin. I was feeling depressed going into Dana-Farber, but it went ok.

I am happy that my treatment is officially over on August 1st- only a couple more weeks to go.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michael Hammond on July 9, 2009 at 12:40 AM

    Bill Stetson… Kicking Cancer’s ASS!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2009 at 8:19 AM

    YEAH!!! Almost there! Know you can do it, just gotta have faith in yourself like the rest of us do!! Your awesome. Keep up the great fight Bill. Your an inspiration.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Anonymous on July 14, 2009 at 10:57 AM

    Time is getting closer to go and buy that NEW HARLEY!!!! Can’t wait!!! Neil and Brenda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

