Day one is done

I slept through most of the chemo today, and I’m still tired. I had to also take a PFT (the lung test), but fortunately they were able to get me in-and-out an hour earlier than normal. It helps when your scheduled to go from 6:45 AM to 4 PM. The drive home was ok.

I asked about my follow-up appointments after chemo. I need to come in 1 month after chemo ends, then every 6 months for CT scans. If nothing reappears after a few years, I’ll be coming in just once a year. That sounds pretty reasonable.

Time for a nap with the dog- he is always up for those!

Leave a Reply

