Hypotension

I’m pretty sure that I have legit hypotension, however, my oncologist doesn’t think it’s a good idea to prescribe anything to raise a persons blood pressure. I’m eating a lot of salt relative to my pre-chemo diet, yet I frequently get blurred/white-out vision when standing up. I need to get a physical with my primary care doctor once chemo is up- I guess I’ll just wait to mention it again to him. If you’re curious, my blood pressure was something like 96 over 54 yesterday (when I wasn’t having hypotension side effects). I presume that it drops lower than this when having those side effects. According to a chart I found online- my blood pressure is normal for a child.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on July 19, 2009 at 11:24 PM

    Bill,
    You are almost there. Keep up the fight. It will all be over soon. Hopefully it won’t be long before you are feeling back to normal. He are praying for you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2009 at 8:04 AM

    TEN DAYS TO GO! WHAT AN AMAZING JOB YOU’VE DONE! SOMETHING THAT MANY WOULD HAVE RAN AND HID BUT YOU HAVE NOT ONLY KEPT UP THE FIGHT YOU HAVE INSPIRED MANY WITH YOUR COURAGE AND FAITH! THANKS FOR SHARING WITH US YOUR JOURNEY. YOUR AN AMAZING MAN.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

