Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

I had my annual check-up at Dana-Farber today. The CT scan and blood work came back normal. As always, I didn’t like the IV, but it went in easier than I expected. The only downside was sitting in the waiting area with it in my arm for over two hours. Although I made it to the appointment on time, some of the radiology staff got stuck in pretty bad traffic. You can’t do much about that. My next DFCI check-up will be a year away, December 10, 2012.
3 responses to this post.

  1. congrats Bill that’s great!
    love that Boston traffic.

    Reply

  2. Hey, hope 2012 went well and you’re still all clear! !

    I’ve just started the journey myself, having been diagnosed jan 2 and surgery jan 10.

    Reply

    • Yes, I’m doing just fine these days. I still go for annual checkups at DFCI, but I simply forgot to put an update on my blog back in December. Good luck and keep your spirits high–life goes back to normal after you finish treatment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

