1 hour down, 5 to go

I’m now sitting in one fully-equipped lay-z-boy recliner with a built-in TV.  I’ve got two big bags of saline connected to my IV, which is making my arm feel pretty darn cold.  I am told this is normal.  In a few hours I will get the actual chemo drugs.  One of the technicians told me that chemo makes you feel tired, but your body physically isn’t; and by recognizing this, you can fight off some of the fatigue.

Now it’s time to wander around- my IV is on wheels!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 4, 2009 at 5:56 PM

    Good luck bill!

    -Miah

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 4, 2009 at 6:08 PM

    You should find out if they can put in a port-a-cath or a central line… much easier than an IV in the arm, and they can draw blood that way too. It’s worth asking!

    -CD

    Reply

Leave a comment